Jay-z and Weezy beef Catch Up

Posted: August 25, 2011 in Hip Hop


In 2009, Birdman said in an interview that Weezy was more lyrical than Jay and had more money than Jay.
“I dont think Jay-Z is #1 MC, in no kinda way. Wayne the best, he do the most, and he make the most money….lyrically, be for real, can’t nobody f–k with Wayne…and its about who makes the most money…that matters to me.”

Later that year Angie Martinez asked Hov about it on the air. He told them to look up the Forbes list for this year(09) and the past year(08). They looked it up and Forbes showed their Hip Hop Cash Kings and Jay was # 1 for the 2nd straight year and wayne was 4th.

In January, Jay and KanYe released “HAM” where Jay says
“Really, you got baby money. Keep it real with n-ggas, N-ggas ain’t got my lady money”

8 Months later, On “Tha Carter IV” Weezy answers
“Talkin’ bout baby money, I got ya baby money
Kidnap yo bitch, get that how much you love yo lady money
I know you fake n***a, press yo breaks n***a
I’ll take you out, that’s a date n***a
I’m a grown ass blood, stop playin wit me
Play asshole, and get a ass whippin
I think you pussy cat, Ha..hello kitty”

Comments
  1. […] Another one of my favorite songs on the album. Great beat, nice verses from Jada and Drake, and the controversial verse from […]

Leave a Reply

